comments 22

I write to you, my April girl

Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with k3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with n2 preset

My sweet petite Céline,

 You will turn two tomorrow, tomorrow…Where has the time gone?

 I still feel your tiny hands hold my finger tightly, feel the smell of dried milk and baby powder on your skin, feel your warm breath when you nuzzle your face into my breast…

 Two year old, you have a character,

 You do things by yourself, you choose your favourite coat in ones I hang on the closet to go to school, you take off your shoes after school, and you handle your daily meals…

 You love books, nothing than books, you take five minutes to finish a book before school in the morning and take your full evening to read before bedtime. Oh how I love these moments! Love the way you imagine your story when you read, way you laugh and play the role of books’ characters…

 You are strong and optimistic, I remember the time you were in hospital, when you were about 1,5 months, too small to face the varicella, we stayed one week there and they injected a big syringe under your food 5 times per day, no shouting, no crying, you might felt I was there with you…and you got over it bravely…

 You love school, friends, playing, drawing, learning…wake up on time, kiss goodbye mommy and hold daddy’s hand to school is now your daily habit.

 You are now a girly girl, you love to dress up, look into the mirror, smile then swing and turn around…

 I am going to miss the day your tiny hand outgrows mine, when I can’t wrap my finger around your wrist as you hop over every crack on your way into school. Nothing ever stays the same, but one thing: my boundless love for you. 

 You are my April, my spring, my fresh blooming…

I am just grateful you chose me to be your mother. I waited for a very long time for you, my kindred spirit. 

 P/S:

This letter is sent to you, my dearly…and daddy sent his letter to you too…can’t wait ‘till you check your mailbox.

 Happy birthday to you

18.04.2014  

22 Comments

  1. kyohinaa

    you are both fortunate to have found each other. wishing you many happy years together ahead!

    Like

  2. How adorable. A very special bond exists between a mother and her daughter. I also am preciously blessed with the gift of a daughter. Happy birthday to your sweet baby girl, Céline.
    🙂

    Like

  3. Your daughter is adorable and your letter to her is so very sweet. I like that you’ve written it to her so that she will get it when she’s older. Very thoughtful and nostalgic.
    I’m also born in April and my mom always gives me a beautiful card or note that makes me feel special and blessed. She reminds me that I’m beautiful, accomplished, that’s she’s proud of me and that she loves me very much.
    I also LOVE your photos. They’re clear, crisp and draws the eye; They really do tell more than a thousand words and I’m totally looking forward to seeing more of them!
    All the best.

    Like

    • I do love your sweet words @phoebe, thank you so much. I believe that all mothers in this world proud of their children no matter who they are, cos’ with them, their children are precious.
      Much love.

      Like

  4. These pictures are wonderful and you have a beautiful daughter. I hope she will read all of your letters one day and cherish them. They are precious moments in time!

    Like

share your thoughts

