comments 27

Montmartre, Paris high view

Back to Montmarte after 5 years, still fall in love with this place, a beautiful village within the city…

I love to stand in frond of La Basilique du Sacré Cœur, the highest point in the city, to have an amazing panorama view  of Paris…

Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with x3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with e8 preset

or thread my way along small streets, especially Place du Tertre, to observe talent artists doing their job passionately…

Processed with VSCOcam with e8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with e8 preset

People say that Montmarte is not what it used to be, the artists can’t affort to live here any more, too many tourists..ect. But well, I still  find my way to approach this incredibly unique village within the metropolis. 

27 Comments

  1. These are beautiful, girl 🙂
    Montmartre is amazing. I have been there in December for the first time, the view from Sacre Coeur is breathtaking. *Yann Tiersen’s music of Amelie Poulain playing in my head*

    Like

  2. How I love the pastel color scheme in these pictures. So peaceful, I wish the world is full of love and sympathy, without agressive people…

    Like

    • Me too @vothikhanhhoa, I’m so lucky, I must say, to have chance to enjoy peaceful moments around me. But there’s still a sorrow everytime I think about our VIETNAM on these days. It hurts me alots.
      Im praying and hoping for a peaceful world…

      Like

      • I’m praying for a world full of elegant people who love art and beauty just like you, Nguyên-Kan and my beloved friends in VIETNAM. Wishing for a better life without war and hurt

        Like

  3. Your work has so much LOVE in it. Sweetie, FRIDAY there will be a post for you at Petals. I nominated you for a special award. Love, Amy

    Like

    • Is that true??? Oh i am so happy!!! Thank you sooo much my dear @Amy. I’m blessed to have YOU who can feel my LOVE through my work.
      Much love, Ha.

      Like

      • Honey, someone must be blind NOT to see the LOVE in your work. There is a softness to your images, that same softness that is you that comes right through your camera. It is SO beautiful to both see and feel this Love. You have a very Light spirit and truly are very special!!! Make sure you come to Petals tomorrow to see what I nominated you for. (smile) Love, Amy

        Like

  4. These photos make me want to go visit… right now! great photos! Love the one of the couple kissing!

    Like

  5. Ahh Monmarte is one of my favourite places in Paris, I spent much of my evenings in Paris on the steps of Sacré Cœur admiring the view of Paris, listening to musicians entertain the crowd. I love the long flight of stairs down the other side of Montmarte, the houses, the cafes and shops. I do miss this place very much, thank you for sharing the photos. One day Minh Ha, we must spend the day hanging out here!!

    Like

share your thoughts

